"Undo changes upto this point"

Dear community members,

When we click “Undo changes upto this point” does this also revert the context window as well? Specifically, let’s say I asked a question to the AI but I no longer want that question and it’s associated tokens to be in the context window, does reverting free up that space?

Edit: It seems like it does delete all information regarding it as well. Because when I revert changes and ask something about the thing I reverted, it says it doesn’t know it.

Thanks.